Aesop's Fables & Just So Stories Collection - 10 Books

Miles Kelly

  • $269.00

Will be in stock after

Product Info.: By Varies | Age 3+ | Paperback | Dimensions: 26.0cm x 26.0cm

This collection includes picture books of both Aesop's Fables and Rudyard Kipling's Just So Stories. Beautifully illustrated, they have been rewritten especially with younger children in mind.

Among Aesop's Fables are the story of The Ant and the Grasshopper, The Boy Who Cried Wolf, The Hare and the Tortoise, The Lion and the Mouse and The Town Mouse and The Country Mouse. All of these have their morals simply explained and will help children understand simple life lessons.

The Just So Stories picture books are funny and fantastical and explain why some animals are the way they are. Perfect for bedtime, the books explain how a camel got his hump, how a leopard got his spots and how the rhinoceros got his skin.

Titles in this collection (10)

  • The Elephant's Child
  • How the Rhinoceros Got His Skin
  • How the Whale Got His Throat
  • How the Leopard Hot His Spots
  • How the Camel Got His Hump
  • The Lion and the Mouse
  • The Hare and the Tortoise
  • The Ant and the Grasshopper
  • The Town Mouse and the Country Mouse
  • The Boy Who Cried Wolf

We Also Recommend