Ali Sparkes Collection - 6 Books (Collection)

Ali Sparkes Collection - 6 Books (Collection)

Oxford University Press

  • $239.00


Ali Sparkes writes electrifying and pacy stories that will get children hooked on reading. This diverse collection contains six of her most thrilling novels. We'd recommend them for fans of Mark Walden, Anthony Horowitz and Pittacus Lore.

Car-Jacked follows the genius Jack Mattingly as his parents' car is stolen - while he's in it! He's going to need all his cunning to work a way out of this one; Dark Summer finds Eddie meeting a girl who knows all the stories of the caves he's exploring. Who is she and why can't she leave the caves?

Frozen in Time has Ben and Rachel finding an underground vault with two frozen figures at the bottom of their garden; NIght Speakers looks at the bond between Elena, Matt and Tima as they wake up at exactly the same time every night; and Thunderstruck is about two 10-year-olds who can see ghosts after being struck by lightning.

Rounding off this exciting collection is Wishful Thinking, a story about a little known Celtic deity who finds a new purpose in his eternal life - sorting out 13-year-old Kevin's!

Format: paperback


Titles in this collection (6)
  • Night Speakers
  • Thunder Struck
  • Car-Jacked
  • Wishful Thinking
  • Dark Summer
  • Frozen in Time

We Also Recommend