Anne Fine Collection - 4 Books (Collection)

Egmont UK Ltd

  • $199.00

Former Children's Laureate Anne Fine has won the Smarties Book Award and the Carnegie Medal and writes funny yet heartfelt stories about children learning valuable life lessons. Her witty books will appeal to any children who enjoy the books of David Walliams or Gillian Cross.

In Bill's New Frock, Bill Simpson wakes up to find he's a girl, and even worse, his mother is making him wear a frilly pink dress to school. How on earth is he going to survive a whole day like this? Everything just seems so different...

How to Write Really Badly has Joe making a terrible mess of his work as he jumbles up his numbers and letters; Ivan the Terrible finds Ivan tasked with looking after and translating for the new Russian student Boris; and The Chicken Gave It to Me follows Gemma as she finds The True Story of Harrowing Farm - a chicken's epic story about a high-flying superhero!
Format: paperback

Titles in this collection (4)

  1. Bill's New Frock
  2. Ivan the Terrible
  3. How to Write Really Badly
  4. The Chicken Gave It to Me
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.0cm x 12.0cm

We Also Recommend