Maisie Hitchins Collection by Holly Webb

童夢書室|HK iBookshop

  • $299.00


The Case of the Stolen Sixpence

From best-selling author Holly Webb comes a brand new series full of mystery and intrigue following the adventures of a very determined heroine and her dog! Holly Webb fans will be thrilled to pieces to discover the adventures of Maisie Hitchins, the pluckiest little detective in Victorian London. Maisie Hitchins lives in her grandmother's boarding house, longing for adventure. She idolizes the famous detective, Gilbert Carrington, and follows his every case. But Maisie is about to be given the opportunity of a lifetime: her own mystery to solve! In the first book in this fantastic new series, Maisie rescues a puppy in peril whilst running an errand, and adopts him. She decides to investigate the puppy's original cruel owner, but instead gets tangled up in an intriguing plot involving stolen sausages, pilfered halfpennies and a fast-paced bicycle chase. The streets of Victorian London are never safe, but Maisie's on the case!

Titles in This Set:

  1. The Case of the Stolen Sixpence
  2. The Case of the Feathered Mask
  3. The Case of the Secret Tunnel
  4. The Case of the Blind Beetle
  5. The Case of the Weeping Mermaid
  6. The Case of the Phantom Cat
  7. The Case of the Spilled Ink
  8. The Case of the Vanishing Emerald