Skuldggery Pleasant Collection by Derek Landy - 3 Bookset

童夢書室|HK iBookshop

  • $149.00

Skulduggery Pleasant is a series of fantasy novelswritten by Irish author Derek Landy. The books revolve around the adventures of the skeleton detective, Skulduggery Pleasant, and a teenage girl, Stephanie Edgley/Valkyrie Cain, along with other friends. The central story arc concerns Valkyrie's struggle to stop evil forces threatening the world, finally find justice for her late uncle's death, and her internal struggle of keeping the darkness within her to stay within.

If you have a young reader aged 9 or above at home and they haven't been introduced to Skulduggery Pleasant, now is the time! Featuring the first three books from the best-loved and bestselling series, meet Skulduggery: a wise-cracking detective, magician and master burglar (who steals in the name of good, of course). Oh, yes... and he's dead!

Stephanie's uncle is a horror fiction writer. But when he dies and leaves her his estate, she discovers that while he may have been a horror writer, what he was writing was far from fiction. Finding herself pursued by evil forces intent on finding a mysterious key, Stephanie finds help in the unlikely form of a skeleton wizard. And with this pair on the case, evil won't know what's hit it.

Praised by readers and critics alike, Derek Landy's Skulduggery Pleasant books are perfectly pitched for younger readers and offer thrilling adventure, gripping dialogue and laugh-out-loud humour - all at roller-coaster pace. Young readers will love them!

This collection contains books 1-3 in Derek Landy's Skulduggery Pleasant series.

Titles in this collection (3)
  • Skulduggery Pleasant
  • Skulduggery Pleasant: Playing with Fire
  • Skulduggery Pleasant: The Faceless Ones