Wildlife Wonders Collection - 6 Books (Collection)

童夢書室|HK iBookshop

  • $239.00

Have your children ever asked you why birds have feathers or why fish have gills? This collection of six science books will give them all the answers they need, while also providing an overview of the wonderful diversity of the natural world.

Covering birds, fish, insects, mammals, plants and reptiles, each book explores the key characteristics of each species and looks at how their characteristics have evolved over time. This is all backed by easy-to-follow text, 3D artwork and eye-catching photographs.

Perfect for nature lovers, all of these books are closely linked to the new National Science Curriculum and will boost understanding of wildlife classification and evolution.

Format: paperback

Titles in this collection (6)

  1. Why Do Birds Have Feathers?
  2. Why Do Fish Have Gills?
  3. Why Do Insects Have Six Legs?
  4. Why Do Mammals Have Fur?
  5. Why Do Plants Have Flowers?
  6. Why Do Reptiles Have Scales?
  • Publisher: Hachette Childrens Books
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 26.0cm x 21.0cm